Our mission and prayer are that the local Church will embrace refugees who have been forced to leave their country, culture, friends, and families for safety. World Relief empowers volunteers to help meet their physical, relational, and spiritual needs. Today, we are a staff greater than thirty. Several of our team are former refugees that know, first-hand, the experience of escape, travel, resettlement, and self-sufficiency. Now, they are passionate to share their experiences and serve new refugees arriving at the United States. Representing multiple countries and over a dozen languages, the World Relief Jacksonville office can professionally communicate and serve most of the languages and nations that arrive in our great city.

Use our staff form to the right to see the faces of World Relief Jacksonville

Volunteer Coordinator

Silvia Almond (Spanish)

Email: salmond@wr.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Community Engagement Team

Resettlement Specialist

Tsion Gebregziabher

Email: tgebregziabher@wr.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Reception and Placement Program (R&P)

Church Mobilizer

Travis Trice

Email: ttrice@wr.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Church Engagement

Director of Refugee Services

Stoney Cem (Burmese/Chin)

Email: scem@wr.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Reception and Placement Program (R&P)

Orientation Specialist

Peggy Hamrick

Email: phamrick@wr.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Staff

Staff Accountant

Pierre Uwimana (Swahili / Kinyarwanda / French)

Email: PUwimana@WR.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Staff

Intensive Case Manager

Irene Emi (Burmese/Chin)

Email: iemi@wr.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Integration Assistance Services (IAS)

AmeriCorps

Indra Koirala (Nepali)

Email: IKoirala@WR.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Preferred Communities

Office Director

Jose Vega (Spanish)

Email: JVega@WR.org

Phone: 904.448.0733

Staff